Community Council

The College Community Council provides the opportunity for members of the College, Parish and Archdiocesan community to support the mission of Catholic education. Working with the Principal and staff, the Community Council members meet each term to provide leadership to the College community.

The Community Council has a decision-making role in certain policy areas and an advisory role in others. The policies of the College are always set within the wider mission of Catholic education. In the areas where it has responsibility for the development and monitoring of policy the Community Council operates within the policy and procedures determined by the Catholic Education Commission and the Catholic Education Office.

Membership of the Council includes:

Anne Muir Parent Representative – Chair

Margot McKenzie Parent Representative – Secretary

Mark Carroll Business Manager – Treasurer

Leisa Croker Parent Representative

Peter Walker Parent Representative

Lorna Sheekey Staff Representative

Clare Cummins Staff Representative

Mark Burke Assistant Principal

Fr Dermid McDermott Parish Priest – ex officio

Gaye McManus Principal – ex officio